10 Crockpot Freezer Meals in 1 Hour! 


Those of you who know me know I thrive in the realms of organization, efficiency, and getting sh*t done. I love productivity. I’m giddy over a job well done. I crave a game plan, and I depend on copious amounts of list-making to get me through it all. 

However, I recently found myself needing to feed my family (Lee) on a daily, weekly, monthly basis with:

  • no installed appliances,
  • no kitchen sink,
  • and no working outlets in the kitchen
  • all while avoiding the convenience (expense) of take-out food, since we’re simultaneously saving every penny possible for a multitude of other crucially important home renovation projects.

This challenge was a doozy, mainly because I loathe grocery shopping. It is my least favorite chore, second only to laundry.

Once more I turned to the all mighty wisdom of Pinterest, and I was saved by the grace of some brave woman (Kelly of New Leaf Wellness) who dared to make all my organized grocery-meal prepping-food longevity- realistically budget conscious- list making hopes & dreams come true.

This find was a gift from the crockpot gods, and I’m here to share the gospel.

In a 90 minute grocery store visit (it was our first time at a Meijer), we were able to shop for an entire ingredient list segmented out by store section (hallelujah!) that when combined in the manner directed resulted in 10 full meals portioned into gallon sized ziplocs, labeled and ready to be frozen (mmmhmm!); and consumed at your leisure after “cooking” on the low setting of your crockpot for 8 hours (amen!). This could not be easier.

I’m telling you now, do yourself a favor and DO THIS. This states that it creates 10 meals, but more accurately, this plan creates 10 different recipes.10 Healthy Crockpot Freezer Meals In 1 Hour

Each recipe offers up multiple servings and if you’re fine with eating leftovers (yum!) you’ll stretch that number to at least 20 meals. Yup, you heard me. 20 savory, delicious, meals for $100 or less.  

I won’t even post a tutorial here because she’s already done it so well. Both the recipes and ingredient lists (down to suggested side dishes, people!) are already listed IN PRINTER-FRIENDLY FORMATTING for you! I’m telling you, if Kelly ran for president the world would be a better place.


Enjoy!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

